EcoAdapt's Dr. Jennie Hoffman and fellow working group members receive DOI Partners in Conservation Award!!!

By Rachel M. Gregg

This news certainly deserves multiple exclamation points.

Congratulations to the Vulnerability Assessment Workgroup Members who produced Scanning the Conservation Horizon: A Guide to Climate Change Vulnerability Assessment for their recent Department of the Interior Partners in Conservation Award! They were nominated by the U.S. Geological Survey and received the award because the "...guidebook is being used across...DOI bureaus and the Landscape Conservation Cooperatives to guide standardized vulnerability assessment of the resources it manages and will allow comparison of risk across DOI bureaus for a common understanding of the impacts of climate change."

Vulnerability Assessment Workgroup Members include:
Naomi Edelson, National Wildlife Federation (Chair)
Nancy Green, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (Co-Chair)
Rocky Beach, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Molly Cross, Wildlife Conservation Society
Carolyn Enquist, The Nature Conservancy
Deborah Finch, U.S. Forest Service
Hector Galbraith, Manomet Center for Conservation Sciences
Evan Girvetz, The Nature Conservancy
Patty Glick, National Wildlife Federation
John Gross, National Park Service
Katharine Hayhoe, Texas Tech University; ATMOS Research and Consulting
Jennie Hoffman, EcoAdapt
Doug Inkley, National Wildlife Federation
Bruce Jones, U.S. Geological Survey
Linda Joyce, U.S. Forest Service
Josh Lawler, University of Washington
Dennis Ojima, The Heinz Center for Science, Economics, and the Environment
John O’Leary, Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
Bruce Stein, National Wildlife Federation
Bruce Young, NatureServe

For more on other award recipients, please click here.